BALTIMORE, MD - After six weeks of play, the 2019 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® presented by A. O. Smith has narrowed its season watch list to 20 of the country’s top college quarterbacks based on player performance on-and-off the field, including Southern Miss junior signal caller Jack Abraham.

The Top 20 candidates include:

  • Jack Abraham, Southern Miss
  • Ian Book, Notre Dame
  • Anthony Brown, Boston College
  • Kelly Bryant, Missouri
  • Joe Burrow, LSU
  • Jacob Eason, University of Washington
  • Caleb Evans, Louisiana Monroe
  • Mason Fine, North Texas
  • Quentin Harris, Duke
  • Justin Herbert, Oregon
  • Tyler Huntley, Utah
  • Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma
  • Brian Lewerke, Michigan State
  • Cole McDonald, Hawaii
  • Steven Montez, Colorado
  • Shea Patterson, Michigan
  • Bryce Perkins, Virginia
  • Nate Stanley, Iowa
  • Zach Thomas, Appalachian State
  • Brady White, Memphis

Giving life to the commitment to give back, the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation, Inc. and presenting sponsor A. O. Smith continue to promote football on all levels by providing financial aid to deserving young scholar athletes. A. O. Smith is committed to creating innovative solutions that set new standards for their industry, just like Unitas did in football.

Proceeds donated to the Golden Arm Award help support the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation, which provides assistance to underprivileged and deserving student-athletes throughout Maryland and Kentucky.

The 2019 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® presented by A. O. Smith will be presented on Wednesday, December 11, in Baltimore, Maryland.

Past standout winners of the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® presented by A. O. Smith include: Peyton Manning (Tennessee, 1997); Carson Palmer (USC, 2002); Eli Manning (Ole Miss, 2003); Brady Quinn (Notre Dame, 2006); Matt Ryan (Boston College, 2007); Colt McCoy (Texas, 2009); Andrew Luck (Stanford, 2011); Marcus Mariota (University of Oregon, 2014); Connor Cook (Michigan State, 2015); Deshaun Watson (Clemson, 2016), 2017 winner, Mason Rudolph (Oklahoma State) and last year’s winner Gardner Minshew, II (Washington State).

Recommended for you