Twenty-eight Jones College sophomores were selected as Hall of Fame finalists after completing an application listing campus and community involvement, volunteer service, leadership positions or offices held, academic honors and a minimum 3.6 GPA. Some of these students are athletes and hold jobs in addition to their academic and campus responsibilities. They received special recognition in the college yearbook and during graduation.

Hall of Fame 2019 (name - city - major):

Matthew Sexton - Laurel, Engineering ;

Mackenzie Jordan - Laurel, Biology ;

John Ryne Sasser - Ellisville, Biology;

Steven Sasser - Ellisville, Biochemistry;

Dylan Meeks - Ellisville, Accounting;

Jeshaiah Stephens - Ellisville, Nursing;

Emily Youngblood - Ellisville, Accounting;

Camille Hankins - Laurel, Business Administration;

Allison Byrd - Laurel, Biological Sciences;

Stephen Martin - Laurel, Biology;

Lakelan Flynt - Mount Olive, Liberal Arts;

Jared Woullard - Leakesville, Engineering;

Shivum Desai - Hattiesburg, Biological Sciences;

14. Anna Catherine Hampton - Petal, Nursing;

15. Conner Henderson - Petal, Nursing;

16. Katelyn Ware - Petal, Business/ Marketing Technology;

17. Lakelyn Bohannon - Hattiesburg, Nursing;

18. Anna Broome - Sumrall, Elementary Education;

19. Madeline Collins - Heidelberg, Accounting;

20. Mollie Smith – Richton, Speech Pathology;

21. Maggie Smith - Richton, Legal Studies ;

22. Mary Helen Sherman - Pass Christian, History;

23. Emily Sanders - Vancleave, Nursing;

24. Heather Gilkey - Columbus, Nursing;

25. Py’Necious “Precious” Cowart - Tylertown, Mass Communication;

26. Tara Williamson - Mendenhall, Nursing

27. Mireia Marcos - Barcelona, Spain, Marketing;

28. Ariadna Marcos - Barcelona, Spain, Marketing.

Note: Click cursor at top of current photo to see additional pictures. 

Recommended for you