United Way announces new board chair, board members
May 15, 2018 | 0 0 comments | 7 7 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Greg Hodges
Greg Hodges
Celeste Brown
Celeste Brown
Rebecca Brown
Rebecca Brown
Rev. Tony Reimonenq Jr.
Rev. Tony Reimonenq Jr.
Brad Wood
Brad Wood
Hattiesburg, Miss. - United Way of Southeast Mississippi recently announced Greg Hodges, SVP, Hattiesburg Area Market President for Hancock Whitney, as it's 2018-2019 board chair. Hodges is serving his second three-year term as a board member and has previously volunteered with United Way as the community impact committee chair, resource development committee chair, and as a member of the strategic planning and executive committees. As board chair, he will work with fellow board members and community partners to improve the areas of education, health and financial stability. Hodges replaces Regions Vice President and Commercial Banking Relationship Manager, Shawn Harris, whose term as board chair ended March 31. Harris remains a member of the board of directors as past board chair and will continue to serve on the education advisory council, resource development committee and community impact committee.

“It is a privilege to serve as this year’s board chair for United Way of Southeast Mississippi,” said Hodges. “We have a group of talented and knowledgeable professionals that share a passion for United Way’s vision of transforming lives and building a stronger community. Shawn Harris made great strides during his time as board chair and I look forward to continuing that pace with the help of the Board of Directors and other committee members.”

United Way also added four new board members who began their three-year terms on April 1:

- Celeste Brown, Project Manager, Southern Mississippi Planning and Development District

- Rebecca Brown, Families First Workforce Coordinator, Mississippi Community Education Center

- Rev. Tony Reimonenq Jr., Executive Pastor, West Point Baptist Church

- Brad Wood, CPA, Topp McWhorter Harvey, PLLC

They join current board members:

- Temple Bennett, Forrest General

- Chase Blankenship, The First, A National Banking Association

- Julie Breazele, Polk’s Meat Products

- Jermaine Brown, Hattiesburg Public School District

- Jana Bryant, Georgia Pacific - Leaf River Cellulose

- Jeff Cook, Forrest Health

- Jerry Defatta, USM Alumni Association

- Kristy Gould, Hattiesburg Clinic

- Karen Griffis, Regions

- Terrell Grindle, Nicholson Consulting Group

- Michael Harvey, Mississippi Power

- Lynne Houston, PhD, William Carey University

- Todd Jackson, The Area Development Partnership

- Ryan Kelly, Horizon Professional Services

- Marcia Line, Lamar County Education Foundation

- Janet Mitchell, Forrest Health

- Bo Pennebaker, Ashley Homestore

- Traci Rouse, Merit Health Wesley

- Willie Sims, Willie B. Sims Jr., CPA

- Benny Waddle, BancorpSouth

- LaTressa Young, Lamar County School District

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
recent classifieds
browse classifieds...